This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Prem Goodnight
    us
    10
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jurek
    ca
    9.2
    February 1, 2018
    The best regards to the owners -Thank you
    Weather
    Very friendly i knowledgeable staff ,location to the center, choice of breakfast , Quiet place at night, highly recommended
    Anja
    de
    9.2
    January 11, 2018
    We could hear the noise from the street very clearly in our first room but once we changed room, which got easily arranged, it was much better.
    Very nice and helpful owner! Super tasty breakfast (scrambled eggs with ham, toast and jam, hot chocolate or tea). And the price is unbeatable!
    be
    7.5
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra...
    au
    9.2
    November 9, 2017
    Loved our stay!
    Only one powerpoint in the entire room, including the bathroom (triple room).
    The owner was very friendly and helpful, he told us about all the different activities and sites in the area. The shower was always hot. The wifi was super strong in our room. Our triple room was large, warm and clean with extra blankets. Location is great, just around the corner from the main walking street with lots of bars, shops and restaurants. There is a nice communal courtyard in the sun. Included breakfast is great and filling! When we checked out early for a tour we were given a packed breakfast the night before to take with us. The hostel is also an ADO agent so you can book buses and tours from the hostel. This hostel is great value and I would definitely stay again!
    de
    9.2
    July 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RY44
    us
    9.2
    June 14, 2017
    San cristobal
    bed was okay very thin walls loud rap music from the shop across the street.
    location breakfast great bi-lingual staff secure building courtyard great wifi hot water very clean
    urdaneta
    mx
    7.9
    February 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aidan
    mx
    5.4
    February 9, 2017
    Budget accommodation
    Very cold, beds need extra blankets. Only one electric plug socket per room. Very awkward for travelers.
    It was OK. Budget accommodation.
    James A.
    mx
    7.1
    February 4, 2017
    Economic best place in that city for the price.
    Can't think of anything Denise the man in charge is very polite
    The place was clean The kitchen with stove and fridge Free to use The rules of all facilities clearly made understandable.
    Dr jos
    be
    3.3
    January 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YS
    tw
    8.3
    January 14, 2017
    Would stay here again
    My room got a bit too cold at night, but I knew SC is a cold place so I was well prepared.
    Good location, friendly staff, and nice breakfast.
    Charline
    fr
    5.8
    December 29, 2016
    Not very clean, bathroom outside (really outside not a close area) so a little bit cold. Only one electrical outlet for a room of 3 persons. The room was very humid so impossible to let dry your towel or anything else. Tour for bonmpark and yaxchilan a little bit expensive
    Nice staff, organize tour in the area.
    TAYLOR
    us
    8.8
    November 3, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alei
    mx
    6.2
    September 18, 2016
    The noise during the night because of the kind of windows and doors, and that there are no curtains to isolate the light during the night. Besides that I think this hostel has a lot of potential and for the price was really good.
    The location, the breakfast and some of the facilities
    Chen
    il
    10
    September 15, 2016
    Great budget option
    Not much.
    It was quiet, clean, had a nice location, decent kitchen that allowed us to cook finally. Danny (the owner?) Was super nice and helpful, and so did the rest of the staff. Breakfast was amazing. Price was very economic.
    Pedro
    vn
    7.5
    July 26, 2016
    Weak internet and some mattresses need to be replaced
    Nice and helpful staff. All clean and tidy.
    pt
    6.7
    June 6, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katrina
    mx
    7.5
    May 22, 2016
    Good value for money
    Wifi wasn't very good, and the noise from the street very loud, not recommended for light sleepers.
    The rooms are basic but clean, if you're looking for a cheap place to stay this is perfect. Breakfast is good. Access to the kitchen is a plus, and the hotel owners were very helpful with information about the city and tours.
    LennyRo
    ch
    6.5
    May 12, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close